top of page

Mission Organization

Organization is my mission! I have really slacked over the summer and the house is showing it. My beautiful organized pantry....chaos. Our laundry room and home office same thing. Bedrooms you guessed it CHAOS!!! I have been reading this awesome blog on organization www.iheartorganizing.blogspot.com by Jen. AWESOME!! I love, love, love beautifully organized spaces! To top it off my Real Simple magazine arrived yesterday as well. So today I was off to the store for a few supplies. Corbin's papers from school are overflowing and I saw the cutest way to store them in Real Simple. What you may be asking.......storage boxes for scrapbooking papers. I found a few, not what I had hoped for. They were only available in black. But I brought them home and decided to keep an eye out for some nicer ones made from fabric. Then it happened, I am reading all of Jen's awesome ideas, I saw her solution. She took hanging files boxes and added folders for k-12. She even has the cutest templetes for the front of the folders. It has a space for their school picture for the year and some details about that school year. PLUS......matching labels!!! Now I am torn. They are both so cute!!! But which will fit my needs better??? Decisions, oh how hard they can be. But I am seriously leaning toward Jen's idea. If I did the Real Simple plan I would have 13 boxes, no make that 26 boxes. One for both of my boys and one for each of their school years. Okay so the file box it is! Go check out Jen's blog! She has such amazing ideas. Below is a picture of the labels she has so graciously allowed her readers to download for FREE! Seriously, I am so excited over this project.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page