top of page

What Did You Say??

My boys are constantly saying things that are off the wall. Some funny and some not so much. I thought I would start sharing some of these with you. Today one of the first things Tanner did was get some ice stuck to his tongue. Yes he did. He pulled it off his tongue and took off part of the skin. OUCH!!! He's a tough little fellow so when he is crying he is hurt pretty bad. I give him some tylenol and put some ambesol on it to numb it. After some major babying from his dad and me he was good to go. A little later he came back in and told me Corbin had given him some orange juice and told him to drink it. He said it would help his tongue. Tanner says mom I drank it and it helped so you need to give me orange juice next time, that's what helps cure it. I am standing there thinking about this and I told my hubby....I think our 4 year old just gave us parenting advice that he got from the 7 year old. And the sad thing is this is not the first time!! Yes I am telling you that they like to tell me how to parent. Later in the day we promised the kids happy meals. Tanner is begging to play with his playdoh and we tell him we are leaving soon. So he starts bugging his Dad nonstop! Dad finally says son why do you keep bugging us after we have told you no. Tanner tells Dad "Dad actually you never said no or yes so you didn't give me an answer"!!!! Got him there!! Dad had never actually said yes or no. And yes my 4 year old says "actually" a lot. As we are getting their happy meals Corbin is complaining because he is not feeling well. Allergy season for him and me. He said he tummy felt a little icky and I told him it was probably the sinus drainage. In pops Tanner..."MOM we don't say damn it"! Ummm I didn't I said drainage. Now don't you say those words. A little later Corbin is still complaining about his sinuses and Tanner gives some more sound advice. He explains to Corbin how to blow snot out and then told him that he licks it with his tongue and tastes it!!! YUCK!! And yuck is exactly what Corbin told him. How disguisting!!! Where this child comes off with some of this stuff is beyond me. And that almost covers today.....almost.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page