top of page

It's Called Precipitation

A few weeks ago it looked like we might get some rain! Corbin must have been thinking he was mother nature or something. He is in the back seat rambling on about how I had made him mad. He told me that if I made him mad he wouldn't let it rain. So guess who speaks up now.....that's right Tanner! He is of course backing up big brother 100 percent. As Tanner is talking about the rain he refers to it as precipitation. I said did you say precipitation?? I mean he is only 4! He looked at me like I had lost my mind and said in his lovely gee Mom is dumb voice. "Yes Mom precipitation, it's when it rains." I laughed so hard. Here sits my adorable little boy explaining to Mommy what precipitation is!! A few minutes later he looks up at some birds on the high line wires and asks us how can they land up there on those wires and not get hurt. Good question I hadn't even thought of that. Luckily Dad was there to explain to both of us. Both of my children have wonderful imaginations. And there are times when Corbin says stuff that suprises me as well. But Tanner is full of the funniest of the wall comments I have ever heard from a child that age. When Corbin was his age he was busy telling us things like "when I grow up I am going to be a taco farmer"!! I will never forget that one. I wish that I had written all these remarks and comments down over the years. One day I will look back and not be able to remember all of this cuteness.


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page